What food has made me the sickest? AMA #9

Plus, how to help Ukraine.

What food from my travels has given me the most digestive distress?

This is the first week I’ve answered questions sent via email instead of posted in the comments. EVERYONE can hear my answers, but only paid subscribers will have access to that email address.

If you want to submit your questions, become a paid subscriber. Click on this link for 50% off your first year?

I know what you’re thinking: why does a guy like me need your $6?

A lot of people ask how I do it all. The truth is, I don’t. Between my marketing business, my production company, and my hospitality company, I employ a lot of talented people. I can’t do what I do without them. The small subscription fee helps compensate my team fairly, keep the lights on, and (let’s be honest) stock the fridge.


Here are this week’s questions, answered in the above video:

Jessica
Where were you and what did you eat, that gave you the most digestive distress? 

Cheri
I'm thrilled to be a new paid subscriber. Yours is the first subscription I have paid for! And then I subscribed to Emily Nunn's "The Department of Salad" (if you haven't already, check her out!). Do you have a favorite charity to help people in Ukraine related to providing food? I am a huge fan of Jose and am going to donate to World Central Kitchen, but wonder if have additional suggestions?

World Food Program - DONATE TO UKRAINE

International Rescue Committee - DONATE HERE


Want to me answer your questions next week? Become a paid subscriber.

And if you’re already a paid subscriber and need the email address, go here.

Oh and by way…

Substack just released an app! So now you can get everything you love about Spilled Milk in a handy app on your phone.

Read Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

Again, thank you for supporting my work.

Best,

AZ

Authors
Andrew Zimmern