Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
30

What's your favorite childhood food memory? Chit Chat #8

For me, it's my grandmother's roast chicken.
30

What’s your favorite childhood food memory?

Sometimes, food memories are bound up in the food itself. Other times, it’s about the setting, or the people you’ve experienced it with. In my mind, it’s childhood food memories that are often the most powerful. To this day, the smell of my grandma’s roasted chicken recipe transports me right back into her kitchen in late 1960s New York.

Grandma… I love this woman.

Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk is a community-supported publication. Consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.


There’s nothing quite like a perfect roasted chicken, especially served with her pan gravy. Get the recipe here. Miss you and love you, Grandma. - AZ

What’s your favorite childhood food memory? Share below, and watch the above video for mine.

Who needs a flux capacitor when you can just make this roasted chicken?
Chicken and gravy— recipe is on my website & linked above.

Thanks for reading Spilled Milk.

The small subscription fee helps compensate my team fairly, keep the lights on, and (let’s be honest) stock the fridge. 

If you enjoyed this content, please click the ‘heart’ at the bottom. Share this with a friend, on your social media, etc., etc., etc., you know the drill. Click the share button to make it happen.

Share

30 Comments
Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk
Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk
Authors
Andrew Zimmern