Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
8

AMA: An Unpopular Opinion About Fusion Food.

Plus, thoughts on Guy Fieri & my favorite international airport.
8

It’s my favorite part of the week— Ask Me Anything.

Reminder: Only Premium Spilled Milk subscribers can ask me questions. Get 25% off your subscription here.

Hope you’re having a great Friday. What are you cooking this weekend?

As some of you may know, the countdown to my favorite event on the planet is on… that’s right, the Minnesota State Fair. We’re two weeks out, and I am already planning routes.

If you can’t attend (or even if you can, but want to try making my favorite fair food at home), may I suggest making Gizmo sandwich? It’s a ground beef and Italian sausage sandwich covered in their secret red sauce, topped with melted mozzarella. I call it an edible torpedo of pleasure. Here’s my version of the recipe. I use my Badia Tuscan Sun seasoning, which you can find here.

Hello, lover.

These posts don’t write themselves. Support the Spilled Milk team. Become a paid subscriber.


This Week’s Questions:

Nico:
What do you think are some fun international examples of culinary fusion? I read about a Mexican chef moving to Denmark and doing some sort of farm-table Danish tacos and other fusion dishes, I would’ve never even thought of that!

Rusty:
Loved your AMA about Anthony Bourdain. Can you do one called: "What I Love Most About Guy Fieri"?

NYT Guy Fieri article
Guy Fieri Foundation

Del:
What’s your favorite airport?


Like this post? Share it!

Share


8 Comments
Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk
Ask Me Anything
Andrew answers your food, travel and sometimes really weird questions.
Authors
Andrew Zimmern