11

AMA: The Last Time I Cried

Plus, my favorite kind of birthday cake.
11

It’s my favorite time of the week: Ask Me Anything!

Premium Spilled Milk subscribers will get access to these videos a week earlier than free subscribers. And a reminder: only paid subscribers can ask me questions.

Want in on this exclusive content? Get 25% off your Premuim subscription here (less than $3 a month).

Get 25% off for 1 year

Here’s this week’s questions:

Michael
Hi, the unique flavor of grilled meat (as opposed to smoked meat) comes from the vaporization of fat dripping onto the heat source.  I was reading your grilled chicken recipe and wondered, how do you get that unique grilled flavor when cooking on the cooler, indirect side of the grill (i.e. not directly above the coals)?  Isn't cooking indirectly on a grill almost the same as putting it in the oven? 

Molly
Your birthday is coming up. I have a feeling you’re not really a birthday cake kind of guy, but I could be wrong. What’s your go-to birthday treat?

Here’s the recipe for my mom’s Angel Food Cake with Macerated Berries

Pat K.
When was the last time you cried?

11 Comments
Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk
Ask Me Anything
Andrew answers your food, travel and sometimes really weird questions.
Authors
Andrew Zimmern