Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

AMA: Where to Eat in London.

Plus, why you should try sous vide at home.
6

Premium Spilled Milk subscribers will get access to these videos a week earlier than free subscribers. And a reminder: only paid subscribers can ask me questions.

Want in on this exclusive content? Get 25% off your Premuim subscription here (less than $3 a month).

Get 25% off for 1 year


Here’s this week’s questions:

Evie: 
I don’t know if you remember me, we’ve met in a zoom meeting a couple of months ago through the “Ask the chefs anything” for Ukraine auction. My question is the following: If you were in London for just one day, where would you go for dinner?

Gymkhana
BRAT
Clare Smith
My list of favorite places to eat in London
Chishuru

Michael:
Hi, do you think sous vide is just a passing fancy or gimmick, or is it here to stay?  I doubt Paul Bocuse used one. I'm still a holdout. Thanks in advance.

Immersion circulator setup
Anova Immersion circulator

Samantha:
Hi, Andrew! I've just gotten engaged, and while I generally have no idea what I want my wedding to be like, what I *do* know is that I want my guests to have a fantastic and memorable meal! If you have any advice on how to find a great event caterer that goes above and beyond the standard hotel ballroom fare, I'm all ears. And, related side question...what have been some of your favorite food moments involving weddings or other big rites-of-passage meals around the world?

Have a question you’d like me to answer? Email it to spilledmilk@andrewzimmern.com.

6 Comments
Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk
Ask Me Anything
Andrew answers your food, travel and sometimes really weird questions.
Authors
Andrew Zimmern