Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
2

Trattoria Sostanza: Greek Chorus #6

Memories of traveling with my father as a kid.
2

I saw the world on skis as a kid. Traveling to ski was the greatest joy of my life, and the greatest way I connected with my father. One of the most memorable restaurants I discovered during one of these trips was Trattoria Sostanza in Florence, Italy. My dad first took me to Trattoria Sostanza when I was only 10 years old, it’s one of the best trattorias in Florence with incredible food served at giant communal tables. I still cook food inspired by this restaurant.


Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk is a community-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a paid subscriber.


Trattoria Sostanza

Via del Porcellana, 25/R, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy +39 055 212691

2 Comments
Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk
Andrew Zimmern's Spilled Milk
Authors
Andrew Zimmern